Who is this Nancy E. Dunne, you may ask?

Certified American sign language interpreter. Former American expat living in the UK. Prone to fits of hyperbole, passion, and occasional melancholy. Thrives on insomnia, goldfish crackers, and a looming deadline. Author of the Orana Chronicles (including the Nature Walker Trilogy), the Proud Racer series, and the Clobberpaws series. Eight-time Nanowrimo winner and fourteen-time Camp Nanowrimo winner who clearly values writing far more than sleep.

Nancy lives and works in the Upstate area of South Carolina with her Irish Wolfhounds, Bryn and Ciaragh, her terrier mix, Willow, and her husband, Simon. Nancy is a nationally certified American Sign Language/English interpreter and in her free time, she fancies herself an author. She also spends many weekends working at the Enchanted ChaliceGeorgia and Carolina Renaissance Festivals with the group she founded, The Hounds of East Fairhaven.

Her Orana Chronicles series has already been met with acclaim via its first novel, Wanderer: Origin of the Nature Walker, which is available exclusively through Amazon.com. The second book in the Nature Walker trilogy, Tempest: Fall of the Nature Walker, was released in February of 2018 followed by Guardian: Rise of the Nature Walker in June of 2018.  Coming soon, Ignite: Tales of the Forest War begins a new series that goes back hundreds of years before the events of the Nature Walker Trilogy to the Forest War, a pivotal point in the history of Orana. All of the Orana Chronicles are currently available to read for free via Kindle Unlimited.

The Proud Racer series, her first series -published more than a decade ago – follows the lives of her ‘Proud Racers,’ her retired racing greyhounds, told in their own words. The first four books in the series (now out of print as stand-alone novels) are now available in one volume, with the fifth (and final) book, An American Greyhound in Yorkshire, available as a stand-alone novel.

The Clobberpaws series tells the tale of her Irish Wolfhound, Bryn (Our Bryndled Beastie, CGC), in Bryn’s own words. The second book in that series is due out around fall of 2019 and will feature her terrier mix Willow and newest Clobberpaws, Ciaragh. All books in the Clobberpaws series are – and will in future be – available to read for free on Kindle Unlimited.

Check out the links to Nancy’s blogs – Isn’t the Lettuce Brave? and Our Daily Bryn – for more of her ramblings and a glimpse into her life with two giant muppets come to life. Well Read is a book blog with Nancy’s thoughts on her ever-growing “To Read” list.

Success! You're on the list. I promise, you will only get a few emails per month.

Wanderer: Origin of the Nature Walker

This story makes me think of a D&D or other RPG campaign come to life. There are surprises, adventures, and quirky characters that make you feel as if you know them. Gin is a fantastic character and when I reached the end of the book I wanted to know what more was in store for her. Luckily, the sequel is already out. This is a great read.

-Amazon reviewer

Wanderer: Origin of the Nature Walker

Gin, a novice druid from Aynamaede, finds herself travelling throughout Orana, her ancestral home, with unexpected company after a series of unfortunate events.

I found myself cheering on our band of unlikely comrades. Ongoing obstacles and challenges face the group as a quest is placed before them.

I enjoyed the story and think it is worth a read!

-Amazon reviewer